Skip to main content

The Watkins Award, January 25, 2021

Show Headline
The Watkins Award
Show Sub Headline
Guest, Darnell Dinkins, 1995 Watkins Award recipient, former NFL football player and coach

The Watkins Award with Tyrone Tate and J Everette Pearsall

Guest, Darnell Dinkins, 1995 Watkins Award recipient and former NFL player and coach

Darnell Dinkins is from Pittsburg Pennsylvania.  He is a former NFL player who played tight end. He played college football at the University of Pittsburgh. In the NFL, Dinkins played for the New York Giants, Baltimore Ravens, Cleveland Browns, and New Orleans Saints where he was part of the team that won Super Bowl XLIV in Miami, Florida on February 7th, 2010.  

The Watkins Award

The Watkins Award has established itself as the nation’s premier award for African American male high school seniors who represent the highest achievement in academics and athletics. The Award is emblematic of an extraordinary athlete, a bonafide scholar, and a person who has been recognized by prominent people in his community as a leader, volunteer, and community advocate.

0 Following