Skip to main content
How the Lid first came off Genocide in Canada and sparked a Revolution. Twenty Seven Years Later: A Radical Remembrance with Kevin Annett
How the Lid first came off Genocide in Canada and sparked a Revolution  Twenty Seven Years Later: A Radical Remembrance with Kevin Annett
Broadcast Date
This Sunday December 18 on Here We Stand
on bbsradio.com/herewestand at 3 pm pacific, 6 pm eastern, 10 pm GMT
 
How the Lid first came off Genocide in Canada and sparked a Revolution
 
Twenty Seven Years Later: A Radical Remembrance with Kevin Annett
image.png
First report of the murder of an 'Indian residential school' child:
Eyewitness Harriett Nahanee
Vancouver Sun, December 18, 1995
image.png
Kevin Annett (left) and Harriett Nahanee 
posting the names of murdered 'Indian residential school' children 
on the door of Holy Rosary Cathedral, Vancouver at first public protest
December 20, 1995
(from the cover of Kevin's first book on the subject)

image.png

NEVER FORGET